Kansas State University Foundation

  1. K-State home
  2. »KSU Foundation
  3. »Trustees
  4. »Standing-committees
  5. »Nominating committee
  6. »Nominating Committee:May 7, 2012

Nominating Committee: May 7, 2012

Nominating Committee: Summary of meetings by conference call

Committee members:  
Duane Cantrell, Chair  
Janet Ayres    
Charlie Chandler  
Curt Frasier
Carl Ice
Lyle Pishny

The committee has convened three times, telephonically – Feb. 29, 2012, March 21, 2012 and May 7, 2012.

Board of Trustees Class of 2012

Of the 82 trustees slated for re-nomination, 21 individuals have indicated they wish to become emeritus trustees. Two additional non-class of 2012 members (*) have also elected emeritus status.

Phil BrokenickyJim GrahamKeith Mull
Karen Brokenicky*Larry JusticeGary Proffitt
Venette DavisGial KaegiJim Tadtman
Dave DreilingMarge KaegiMarty Tadtman
Kristen DreilingBeth KesingerRichard Thiessen
Bernard FranklinMary Lee KindJoe Tiao
Henry GardinerBill Livingston 
Celinda Graham*George McCandless 

The following Class of 2012 trustees will be re-nominated for an additional 4-year term at the annual business meeting:


Terry ArthurTom GillerBob Regnier
Jerry BoettcherMichael GossDeborah Rempe
Gary BoomerJohn GrahamMichael Rempe
Brent BowmanMary Lee GrahamBrent Rockers
Barbie BreedloveChuck GrierLynne Rockers
Loren BreedloveSusie GrierDuane Saunders
Tom CarlinChris HernandezBill Shaw
Michael CarlisleCleve HumbertJan Shaw
Michael ChristensenJim JohnsonBob Sjogren
Susan ChristensenSteve JohnsonBill Taylor
Brenda ComptonJim KadelMarilyn Taylor
Gib ComptonKarol KadelMary Vanier
Timothy CranorRick KrauseDan Wassenberg
Chris CurtinRita KrauseBetsy Weigel
Lorie Doolittle-BowmanCathryn LacyDave Weigel
Joe FarrarStephen LacyDoug Weyer
Nancy FarrarRon MinarciniGeorge Yapp
Mary Kevin GillerAnn RegnierDan Yunk


Combining couples to the same class with the latest date of expiration is being recommended. As such, the following Class of 2012 members electing re-nomination, and their spouses, will now coincide with the new term expiring in 2016:


Ben & Ellie BrentNelson & Marilyn Galle
Duane & Leslee CantrellJohn & Linda Morgan
Roger Fingland & Ann ChristianEunice & Ed Wambsganss


Election of New Trustees

53 individuals/27 households were recommended for consideration to the Board of Trustees by current trustees, university administration and faculty, and foundation staff members. Thirty-two individuals/17 households accepted an invitation to become a trustee:


Cheryl CoberlyKathryn HaymakerSusan Parker
Mark CoberlyCarrie HiningerRichard Spencer
Charles ColeDamon HiningerRobin Spencer
Nancy ColeTerry HuffmanConnie Stamets
Charles CraigRichard KruseEvan Stewart
Nancy CraigKatharine KruseKaren Stewart
Libby CyrDebbie Leckron-MillerErnie Straub
Jayson CyrJay LonginakerSusan Straub
Lora DammeBill MillerBrice Tarzwell
Ed FreyDon NortonBJ Wells
James HaymakerKaren Norton 


Trustee adjusted total = 330; compared to 323 last year


Board of Directors Class 2 for Re-nomination

  • Lee Borck
  • Randy Coonrod
  • Curt Frasier – extend term by one year to coincide with term as Chairman, as stated in bylaws
  • Dick Myers
  • Mary Vanier has accepted nomination to replace Bill Sanford