Kansas State University Foundation

  1. K-State home
  2. »KSU Foundation
  3. »K-State Proud
  4. »Leadership

K-State Proud

K-State Proud
Kansas State University Foundation
1800 Kimball Ave.,
Suite 200
Manhattan, KS 66502-3373

Contact Us

2016 KSP co-chairs

2016-17 K-State Proud co-chairs, from left to right: Maddy McClellan, Matt Zemanick, Davis Millard

K-State Proud leaders

Student leaders of the K-State Proud campaign are selected through a competitive process. In turn, they recruit an honorary chair from the K-State family who works with them to advance the campaign. 

Campaign Leadership 2016-2017

Anna Meissbach, Vice President of Campaigns, Student Foundation
Maddy McClellan, K-State Proud Co-Chair
Davis Millard, K-State Proud Co-Chair
Matt Zemanick, K-State Proud Co-Chair
Maggie Meyer, President, Student Foundation
Gaby Riggs, Vice President of Communications, Student Foundation


K-State Proud co-chairs serve as the chief visionaries and ambassadors for K-State’s premiere student philanthropic campaign. As a K-State Proud co-chair, you have the unique opportunity to foster impactful change at K-State by raising funds for students who have exhausted all financial resources available to them. K-State Proud co-chairs are selected in the spring semester. Come back to this page at the beginning of the spring semester to learn about the application process. 

Honorary Chair 

The K-State Proud honorary chair is an outstanding member of the K-State family who works with the student advisory board to advance the campaign. Former honorary chairs have included Vice President of Student Life and Dean of Students, Dr. Pat Bosco; Executive Associate Athletic Director for Strategic Initiatives, Laird Veatch; Instructor and Advisor for the Staley School of Leadership Studies, Mike Finnegan; K-State Volleyball Coach Susie Fritz; K-State President Kirk Schulz and First Lady Dr. Noel Schulz; former K-State President Jon Wefald and his wife Ruth Ann; former Men's Basketball coach Frank Martin; CASE National Professor of the Year Dr. Michael Wesch; band director Dr. Frank Tracz; and President of the K-State Alumni Association Amy Button Renz. The 2016-2017 Proud Honorary Chair is Stephanie Bannister, the associate director of Student Living. 



2016-17 K-State Proud co-chairs, from left to right: Maddy McClellan, Matt Zemanick, Davis Millard, and Stephanie Bannister